Introduction

Even though this is not my first time writing a first post, I still don’t know how to do this: I don’t know how or where to start.

It’s the same kind of awkwardness I feel when I have to write in a new book on the first day of school. I must write something but I’m too scared to disfigure it with my ugly scribbles so I take my time to carefully write carve each letter and phrase. After a while, I get the grip of it and gradually get better at writing. Plus, I learn to write faster. When I flip through the book at the end of the year, I observe that my handwriting is much better in November than on my first day of school. My point here is, similar to writing, blogging will eventually get better after lots of practice and experience. What is going to happen after this is one of those first-day-of-school writing awkwardness. Here goes:

What better day to start a new blog than on your birthday, right? Since today is my birthday, I decided to launch this blog. Unfortunately, there will not be any confetti or fireworks, only this simple post. Just like the birthdays I had had since I could remember…

This is my second existing blog. Here’s why: my first blog is a cake blog so it didn’t feel right for me to post such personal entries on that site. That’s why I created this blog. This is sort of an online journal where I will write about my experiences and stuff.

You’re welcome to hop on!

Leave a Reply

